User Upgrades

To prevent spam and encourage participation, site permissions are introduced gradually to new members as they become more involved in the community. The following table explains what permissions become available after each user promotion.

New Member

The initial user level.
  • Advertisements are not shown
  • Reply to other threads
  • Post your own threads
  • Fill out your profile

Verified Member

Promoted after making 5 posts.
  • Access the Friend Exchange
  • Posts can be edited

Junior Member

Promoted after making 25 posts
  • Signatures are permitted
  • Profile posts can be deleted

Senior Member

Promoted after making 100 posts
  • Maximum number of conversation participants is 5
  • Post new contests for others to participate in